Membership Engagement Chair
Melody Flores

Melody teaches

2nd Grade at Calimesa Elementary School

Retirement Chair

Suzanne Matich

Suzanne teaches  at Chapman Heights Elementary School

Negotiations Chair Tara Bickford

Tara teaches 5th Grade at Chapman Heights Elementary School

Political Action Chair Kathryn Elliott

Kathryn teaches Chemistry at Yucaipa High School

Elections Chair

Sherry Young

Sherry teaches Kindergarten at Chapman Heights Elementary School

Health Benefits Chair

Patrick Smith 

Patrick teaches English at Yucaipa High School

Committee Chairs serve as advisors to the Executive Board as non-voting members of the Executive Council and are appointed by the President and confirmed by the Executive Board. The Executive Council will meet periodically to provide committee updates and to plan association activities.


Angi Rivas

Angi teaches English at Yucaipa High School

Secondary Director II

Karen Ortiz

Karen teaches Special Education and Drama at Competitive Edge Charter Academy

Elementary Director II

Mary Llaurado

Mary teaches Kindergarten at Competitive Edge Charter Academy

Secondary Director I Kathryn Elliott 

Kathryn teaches Chemistry at Yucaipa High School

Elementary Director I Bruce Manson

Bruce teaches 3rd Grade at Ridgeview Elementary School


Christine Dougherty
Christine teaches 4th grade at Calimesa Elementary School

Vice President 

Melissa Simon

Melissa teaches English at Yucaipa High School


Randy Peters

Randy is a History teacher on Special Assignment as YCEA President

The Executive Board is comprised of the elected officers of YCEA.  The 2017-2018 Executive Board meetings will be held at the YCEA office beginning at 3:45 pm on the last Wednesday of each month. The Executive Board sits as voting members of the Executive Council when called.

YCEA Executive Board

34366 Yucaipa Blvd, Suite H, Yucaipa, CA 92399                    (909) 790-1611          

 We are yCea

Special Ed/Student Services


Matt White

Matt is a School Psychologist at Mesa View & Wildwood

YCEA committee chairpersons

Instruction and Professional

Development Chair

Melissa Crosby

Melissa is a Reading Specialist at Valley Elementary School